The Uni Train

So, the Uni train is gonna start rolling soon. Well, I have like 4 weeks to make sure I have everything ready for moving out on the 18th. It’s gonna be quite interesting I think. Anyway, this got me to thinking about the work I’m gonna be doing there. Maths. I haven’t done much in the maths department since my last exam at college over a year a go :S This is quite worrying, but I’m sure I’ll be fine. They’ll have refresher classes, surely? I ruddy hope so.

One thing I am gonna miss at Uni is online gaming. I do that a lot in my spare time. It’s far more fun playing a game socially than by yourself. Even if the social activity is talking using a head set. So, if anyone can solve this problem for me, it’d be most greatly appreciated. Other than that, I’m pretty set for the old Uni train. A lot of stuff will have to wait until I am there to be taken care of, especially a job. I will need a weekend job at Uni. It’s a sad reality, but fundamental to my financial success for three years.

I will miss being at home though. My dogs can’t come with me, my rats can’t come with me and neither can my cat, not that I like my cat too much, but still. Gonna be a dull time. Is there anything you wish you’d had for your first year at Uni that you either forgot to take or weren’t allowed to?

About danvivian

Hey there, I'm Dan Vivian. I currently study Maths at the University of Portsmouth and am finding it to be quite enjoyable. I have a huge interest in gaming and technology. I wish to one day write for an official website or magazine about technology and gaming.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment